Mt Yong Yap Expedition listed in Lafuma Mountain Conquest 2008

On: Friday, November 28, 2008

Thanks to Kazuo for this bit of info…Our conquest of Mt Yong Yap is successfully listed in the Lafuma Mountain Conquest 2008 Challenge. The contest recognizes and rewards the first group to have conquered a peak. There are cash prizes to be won for Malaysia and overseas category, highest peak, best picture, best blog and best Lafuma supporter award. No registration or entry fees involved, you just need to buy some Lafuma stuff and help them advertise once you’ve reached the peak. Visit their website for more details.


Team Name: Penang Adventurers Club (PAC)
Peak Conquest: Mount Yong Yap (2168m)
Team Leader: Wong Pang Kong
Registration Date: 20th July 2008
Conquest Expiry Date: 20th September 2008
Conquest Status: Successful with Mount Yong Yap conquered on 26th July 2008

Team Members :

  1. Wong Pang Kong
  2. Khoo Teng Hee
  3. Teow Sian Keong
  4. Andrew Loh Lean Hock
  5. Zaidi Bin Bidin
  6. Lim Khee Boon (Kazuo)
  7. Yap Chee Hean (Shaun)
  8. Koo Kuan Pen
  9. Ooi Siew Moi
  10. Latiff Rahman
  11. Kam Yip Meng

Lafuma Inventory:

  1. Lafuma 700 Extreme XL

Lafuma Mountain Conquest 2008 Official Website

Mt Yong Yap Expedition at mymountainadvetures

People who read this post also read :

0 comments on "Mt Yong Yap Expedition listed in Lafuma Mountain Conquest 2008"